Happy Sunday everyone!! I hope everyone’s weekend was enjoyable.

This weekend was a busy weekend but it was so nice! There were no hobbies and it was so relaxing. Hunkie didn’t have to work on Saturday and the NLS (not-so-little) munchkins were here.

Friday evening was really uneventful. I was still in a Thanksgiving coma… leftovers. God bless them!

We slept in on Saturday and had a late breakfast with bagels. It’s not often we get bagels here because stores just don’t sell them! But once in awhile the local grocery store will have a few. I always make sure to pick up 2-3 packages! In the afternoon, we went to a wine tasting with a couple of friends. It was really cozy and nice. There were over 100 wines, beverages, and snacks for 8€ entrance fee! I didn’t make it to 100 wines but I think I tasted 10. Not too shabby!

In the evening, we had a spaghetti dinner with our friends. It’s always nice to get together with them and see their children. When we got home, it was late and we just crashed in our beds.

On Sunday, I went to school with my plus-daughter and did some up-do’s. My first attempt, I couldn’t even finish! I didn’t have any inspiration and I think that was the problem. I just curled and pinned. But second attempt was better but not perfect. The teacher said for the first time, it is good. But I was feeling just meh. What do you think?

In the afternoon, we went to hunkie’s mother’s Christmas Market. She did such a good job at setting everything up! It was so eye appealing that I wanted to buy everything. She makes most of the items herself and enjoys every minute of it. This is her hobby and I think she does it so well.

After that, we decided to go for dinner. Yes, we had McDonalds. Totally unhealthy, I know. But.. yeah, I have no excuse for it! Anyways, I enjoyed the McFlurry!!!

By the time we got home, it was almost time to drop off the NSL munchkins. When hunkie got back from dropping them off, we watched a little bit of TV and went to bed.

That was my weekend and I am so happy with it. Every weekend, I find the highlight of it and I have to say this weekend was wine tasting with our friends. That was really nice, relaxing, and cozy.

How was your weekend? Tell me a little bit about it! I’m love to hear from you.

Sincerely,

One thought on “Weekend Hash: Wine, hair, and Christmas!

Leave a comment